Help   New User: 
   Welcome       Submission       Vote       Winners       Registration   
 
Welcome to Palm Springs Life's Cartoon Caption Contest 2014
 
How does it work?
Each month, we provide a vintage 1950’s cartoon illustrated by Alice Rovinsky. You are invited to submit a caption or vote for your favorite caption. Submissions and voting must take place by the fourth week of each month. The winning caption will be published online and in print in Palm Springs Life Desert Guide.

View the entries and vote for your favorite.

Can I still play if the contest has already started?
Yes. As long as it is still within the voting period.

Are there prizes?
Yes. Each winner receives a framed cartoon print with their caption.



About the artist
Alice Rovinsky created Rovinsky’s Palm Springs, a series of topical cartoons that appeared in Palm Springs Life in the late 1960s and ’70s. Sophisticated, witty and always entertaining, the popular cartoons captured the modernist spirit of the Palm Springs resort community and found humor in its lifestyle and social scene. Her drawings are simple and specific with an insightful eye to each stroke.

The artist — who had lived in New York, Paris and Los Angeles before moving to Palm Springs — created more than 50 timeless illustrations for Palm Springs Life.





 
Date/Times
 
All times are in Pacific Time.            Completed            Current           Future   
 
  Submission Period Voting Period
JANUARY 2014 Fri, Dec 27 2013 12:00 AM -
Tue, Jan 28 2014 11:59 PM
Fri, Dec 27 2013 12:00 AM -
Tue, Jan 28 2014 11:59 PM
FEBRUARY 2014 Wed, Jan 29 2014 12:00 AM -
Thu, Jan 30 2014 11:59 PM
Wed, Jan 29 2014 12:00 AM -
Sun, Mar 02 2014 11:59 PM
MARCH 2014 Mon, Mar 03 2014 12:00 AM -
Sun, Mar 23 2014 11:59 PM
Mon, Mar 03 2014 12:00 AM -
Sun, Mar 23 2014 11:59 PM
APRIL 2014 Mon, Mar 24 2014 12:00 AM -
Sun, Apr 27 2014 11:59 PM
Mon, Mar 24 2014 12:00 AM -
Sun, Apr 27 2014 11:59 PM
MAY 2014 Mon, Apr 28 2014 12:00 AM -
Sun, May 25 2014 11:59 PM
Mon, Apr 28 2014 12:00 AM -
Sun, May 25 2014 11:59 PM
JUNE 2014 Mon, May 26 2014 12:00 AM -
Sun, Jun 29 2014 11:59 PM
Mon, May 26 2014 12:00 AM -
Sun, Jun 29 2014 11:59 PM
JULY 2014 Mon, Jun 30 2014 12:00 AM -
Sun, Jul 27 2014 11:59 PM
Mon, Jun 30 2014 12:00 AM -
Sun, Jul 27 2014 11:59 PM
AUGUST 2014 Mon, Jul 28 2014 12:00 AM -
Sun, Aug 24 2014 11:59 PM
Mon, Jul 28 2014 12:00 AM -
Sun, Aug 24 2014 11:59 PM
SEPTEMBER 2014 Mon, Aug 25 2014 12:00 AM -
Sun, Sep 28 2014 11:59 PM
Mon, Aug 25 2014 12:00 AM -
Sun, Sep 28 2014 11:59 PM
OCTOBER 2014 Mon, Sep 29 2014 12:00 AM -
Sun, Oct 26 2014 11:59 PM
Mon, Sep 29 2014 12:00 AM -
Sun, Oct 26 2014 11:59 PM
NOVEMBER 2014 Mon, Oct 27 2014 12:00 AM -
Sun, Nov 23 2014 11:59 PM
Mon, Oct 27 2014 12:00 AM -
Sun, Nov 23 2014 11:59 PM
DECEMBER 2014 Mon, Nov 24 2014 12:00 AM -
Sun, Dec 28 2014 11:59 PM
Mon, Nov 24 2014 12:00 AM -
Sun, Dec 28 2014 11:59 PM
 
   Official Rules      Help      Feedback   

Palm Springs Life's Cartoon Caption Contest 2014

    Powered by © UPICKEM    All rights reserved.